Just been scammed or hacked? Get step-by-step help now

Comparison

EverSafe vs OwlGuardian: an honest comparison

The verdict

EverSafe is the broader service: it watches bank, investment and retirement accounts, offers credit monitoring and identity insurance on higher plans, and sells email scanning as an add-on. OwlGuardian does one job, Gmail scam screening where a family member decides what gets released, for $4.99 a month. Choose EverSafe if you need the money watched; choose OwlGuardian if email is the open door and you want a simple, low-cost fix.

OwlGuardian publishes this page, so we have an interest in the outcome. This is not a hands-on review: we have not used EverSafe. Every fact about EverSafe comes from that company's own website or official app store listing as of 2026-10-14, and each page we used is listed under Sources. Products and prices change. If anything here is wrong or out of date, email [email protected] and we will fix it.

What EverSafe is

EverSafe monitors "banking, investment, credit card, trust, and retirement accounts," looks for new unauthorized accounts, watches real estate titles and liens, and scans the dark web. It says it connects to 99% of US financial institutions. Source

Families can add Trusted Advocates, such as an adult child, caregiver or professional, who receive alerts about unusual activity in finances, emails and credit. EverSafe says there is no extra cost to add them, the user controls what each one sees, and an advocate can be removed at any time. EverSafe also says that "money cannot be moved by anyone via EverSafe." Source

EverSafe says it has acquired CATCH.ai, an email scanning service. Its CATCH page says emails are labeled Low Risk, Caution or Scam, that "Scams instantly removed from your inbox," and that Caution and Scam emails come with red flags and next steps. The page mentions Gmail but does not list which email providers are supported. Source

EverSafe's pricing page lists three plans, each with a 30-day free trial: Essentials at $7.49 a month, Plus at $16.99 a month, and Gold at $26.99 a month, with about 15% off for yearly billing and a 10% senior discount for people 60 or over. Plus adds single-bureau credit monitoring and up to $1 million in identity theft coverage. Gold adds three-bureau credit monitoring and investment and retirement alerts. Email monitoring is an add-on at $5.99 a month per email address on every plan. Source

EverSafe has a free iPhone app, "EverSafe Fraud & ID Protection," from Elderscan, LLC. Source Alerts can be delivered by email, text, phone or app. Source Its site also serves financial institutions and professionals such as advisors and attorneys, as well as families.

Side by side.

Feature

EverSafe

OwlGuardian

What it monitors

Bank, investment, credit card, trust and retirement accounts; new accounts; real estate titles; dark web. Email with add-on.

Every incoming Gmail message

Email screening before the inbox

Add-on ($5.99/month per email). CATCH labels emails and says scams are removed from the inbox. Supported providers not listed.

Included. Suspicious Gmail is quarantined within seconds, before your parent sees it. Gmail today, with Outlook and Hotmail in beta.

Family role

Trusted Advocates receive alerts at no extra cost. Owner controls what each sees.

Trusted Contact gets a plain-English alert and releases or keeps each flagged email in two taps

Who decides if a flagged email is released

Not stated

The Trusted Contact

Bank and credit monitoring

Accounts on all plans. Credit: 1 bureau on Plus, 3 bureaus on Gold.

No

Identity theft insurance

Up to $1 million on Plus and Gold

No

Help with texts, calls and letters

Not stated

Call My Owl checks screenshots of texts, social messages, pop-ups and web pages, and photos of letters. Does not block calls or texts.

Platforms

iPhone app (iOS 13 or later). Android app not stated on pages checked.

iPhone app (iOS 18 or later). No Android app.

Price

$7.49 / $16.99 / $26.99 per month. Email add-on $5.99/month per address. 10% senior discount.

$4.99/month or $39.99/year per protected person (App Store)

Free trial

30 days

30 days free

Where you get it

Direct from EverSafe, plus financial institutions and professionals

Apple App Store

Choose EverSafe if

  • You want bank, investment and retirement accounts watched in one dashboard.
  • You want credit monitoring or identity theft insurance (Plus or Gold plans).
  • You hold power of attorney or are a guardian; EverSafe says it offers support for both.
  • You want several family members or an advisor to get alerts at no extra cost.
  • Your parent uses an email provider other than Gmail. EverSafe does not list supported providers, so ask EverSafe first, but OwlGuardian works with Gmail today, with Outlook and Hotmail in beta.
  • Your parent uses an iPhone older than iOS 18.

Choose OwlGuardian if

  • Your parent uses Gmail and email is where most scam attempts arrive.
  • You want email protection on its own, without paying for account monitoring first. EverSafe's lowest plan plus email adds up to $13.48 a month; OwlGuardian is $4.99.
  • You want to be the one who releases or keeps each flagged email, with a plain-English summary.
  • Your parent should see nothing different in Gmail and never get scary warnings.
  • You want a way to check texts, Facebook messages and letters by voice: "Hey Siri, call my Owl."

Using both: If you want EverSafe's account and credit monitoring, you could pair it with OwlGuardian for email instead of adding EverSafe's email add-on. You would then have EverSafe watching the money and OwlGuardian holding back scam Gmail until you approve it. If you would rather keep everything in one place, EverSafe's email add-on is the simpler path.

Questions.

How much does EverSafe cost?
EverSafe's pricing page lists Essentials at $7.49 a month, Plus at $16.99 and Gold at $26.99, with about 15% off yearly billing and a 10% discount for people 60 or older. Email monitoring is $5.99 a month per email address on top. Every plan has a 30-day free trial.
Does EverSafe monitor email?
Yes, as an add-on. EverSafe acquired CATCH.ai, which labels emails Low Risk, Caution or Scam and, per EverSafe, removes scams from the inbox. EverSafe's pages do not list which email providers are supported.
What is an EverSafe Trusted Advocate?
A family member, caregiver or professional the account owner chooses to receive alerts about unusual activity in finances, emails and credit. EverSafe says adding one costs nothing extra and the owner controls what they see.
Is there an EverSafe alternative for email only?
OwlGuardian focuses only on scam email in Gmail, plus a screenshot checker called Call My Owl. It costs $4.99 a month per protected person. It does not monitor bank accounts, credit or identity.
Is this an EverSafe review based on using it?
No. OwlGuardian wrote this page from EverSafe's own website and App Store listing as of October 2026. We have not used EverSafe. Send corrections to [email protected].

OwlGuardian

Want scam emails stopped before they're opened?

OwlGuardian quietly checks your parent's Gmail with AI, moves scam emails out of sight, and asks you before anything risky gets through. $4.99/month after a 30-day free trial.